Black Ivory Mixtape vol. 7 - From Dublin…

November 12, 2016

From Dublin... offers a collection of songs from Ireland, England and Scotland, as interpreted by Irish, British and American artists across several generations.

The idea for this new mixtape was inspired by All and one, together, for home, a double CD of collected folk songs by metal artists. Particularly Winterfylleth's contribution was impressive, hence two of their songs being featured on this mixtape.

In addition to classic Irish artists such as The Dubliners and Luke Kelly, this mixtape also features a few songs from the more obscure discography of Tomás Ó Canainn.


1. Tomás Ó Canainn - Francey (0:00)
2. Luke Kelly - The night visiting song (1:11)
3. The Dubliners - Weila Woila (4:35)
4. Winterfylleth - John Barleycorn (8:18)
5. Tomás Ó Canainn - The groves of Glanmire (15:34)
6. Halfpence and Haypenny - Ferryman's daughter- Rug Mhuire Mac do Dhia (18:19)
7. Luke Kelly - Foggy dew (1966 version) (22:47)
8. Liam Weldon - Dark horse on the wind (26:15)
9. Winterfylleth - The three ravens (33:11)
10. Tomás Ó Canainn - Deirdre's lament (35:04)
11. The Ronnie Drew Group - McAlpine's fusiliers (1963 version) (40:09)

Total time: 42:29

Mixed by Degtyarov


Facebook Comments: